You might also want to delete your account on this professional social network and it’s simple to do. Someone has to go to the LinkedIn website and fill in a form with details such as the account holder’s name and URL to their LinkedIn profile, the relationship between the two parties and proof of death. Once this request is agreed to, the account will be hidden so it will no longer be visible on the platform.
It’s also possible to memorialise a LinkedIn account. Things like your previous posts and message history will remain but other users won’t be able to send messages or request to connect. The words ‘In Remembrance’ will also appear alongside your name.